Employment Services


Donating & Recycling

Business Solutions

Organisation Structure

The Board of Good Sammy Enterprises combines a wealth of experience from the private, public and community service sectors. The Board's primary role is to ensure ethical corporate governance whilst over-sighting implementation of the organisation’s mission, in accordance with sound business principles. The Board works through the Chief Executive Officer and his senior management team. All Board members provide their services on a voluntary basis and some Board members have been with Good Sammy Enterprises for more than 10 years:


Mr Trent Bartlett

25 years’ experience in senior executive roles in Australia’s large retailers; experienced CEO and Company Director (ASX and NFP), Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.  Mr Bartlett joined the Board in September 2011.

Mr Chris Walker
Deputy Chair

joined the Good Sammy Board in 2016 and works as a Senior Electrical Engineer with Bechtel Australia. He has held a number of Chairperson roles within the Uniting Church in Australia and in local Service clubs.  Chris is a Fellow of Engineers Australia and a Justice of the Peace for Western Australia and brings a wealth of strategic and safety knowledge to the Board.

Dr Sue Ulreich

practising radiologist and since 2006, CEO of SKG Radiology, a large multicentre medical imaging practice providing services to private hospitals and the outpatient community. Dr Ulreich serves on the national Executive Committee of ADIA (Australian Diagnostic Imaging Associates) and is a member of WPO (World President’s Organisation).  Dr Ulreich is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and joined GSE in 2014.

Mr Michael Patchell

CFO Uniting Church Synod of WA. Mr Patchell has been a member of the Board since September 2013. An Accountant by profession, his area of expertise includes 20 years of experience in Corporate Finance including significant exposure to the Not-For-Profit Sector.

Mrs Tamsin Eldridge

Wesfarmers Legal Counsel, Tamsin has extensive experience in corporate mergers and acquisitions specialising in energy, gas insurance, industry and safety. Tamsin is also a board member of the Araluen Botanic Park Foundation.

Mr Ian Thubron

Ian graduated from Cambridge University in 1987.  After a stint in Corporate Finance at JP Morgan in New York he returned to London and embarked on a 25-year career in the Communications Industry.  He worked with some of the world’s largest Advertising Agencies and some of the world’s most admired brands, predominantly in Asia Pacific region.  Ian moved to Australia in 2015.  He is a modern Non-Executive Director, with expertise in Growth Strategies, Asia, Marketing and Digital Transformation as well as overall Governance. 

Mr Dom Del Borrello

Mr Del Borrello is an experienced CFO & Commercial Advisor with over 25 years’ experience in the natural resources and property sectors in senior executive roles, both in Australia and Europe.  He joined the Board in 2017 and is a member of the Audit & Risk Committee.

Mrs Melanie Kiely

Mrs Kiely is an experienced Executive and Company Director with over 25 years of experience in health care, financial services and consulting in Australia, Europe and South Africa. She has had held senior executive roles with  Silver Chain, HBF Health Fund, nib health funds, MBF and was a member of the partnership group at global consulting firm Accenture.  She has also held a number of Board positions in financial services, health and disability.

Mrs Elisa Fear

B Comm; MBA; GAICD.  Elisa has held a wide variety of positions within the financial sector, both in Australia and the United Kingdom. This includes three years with Macquarie Bank’s Project and Structured Finance Division, providing advice in relation to infrastructure assets in Western Australia and over 10 years’ experience in small business at director level. Elisa served as a Non Executive Director on the Board of the Port Hedland Port Authority for 3 years, is currently a Non Executive Director on the Board of the Kimberley Ports Authority and joined the GSE Board in January 2014.

Our Management Team

Melanie Kiely

Debbie Cameron
Executive CDS & New Recycling Ventures

Geoff Page
Executive Leader Finance, Business Support & Growth

Kathryn Laferla
Executive Leader People and Culture

Mr Mark Bow
Chief of Social Enterprises

Mr Jason Rhine
Chief Customer Officer